FG Spreadshirt Swag
Page 51 of 68 First ... 41495051525361 ... Last
  1. #501
    Hi, I get failure when running a connection test. I have searched and tested several way to fix it but it does not work.
    Please a little help
    OBS that I get different External IP in FG and WAN IP for my router. Suspect that the WAN IP I found is something else. And I do not see the 185.183... IP anywhere in my router.


    1. LAN IP: 192.168.1.83
    2. WAN IP: This is odd. They do not show the same IP?
    FG: 185.183.***.***
    ROUTER: 100.72.***.***
    wai_ip.PNG
    3. Connection: Wired from router to computer. Fiber from ISP.
    4. Adapter in Network and Sharing Centre is Private
    5. AV: AV is usuallu on. I have tested with all AV turned off.
    Windows 10 Firewall is on, I have tested it turned off.
    I get the same "FAILURE" when both AV and Win10 firewall is turned on or off.
    FG has made 3 exceptions for incomming but non for outgoing
    I have also made 1 exception for incomming and one for outgoing. Have now erased them both.
    6. tracert 8.8.8.8
    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms router.asus.com [192.168.1.1]
    2 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms 65.99.130.193
    3 3 ms 3 ms 3 ms 213.212.15.2
    4 3 ms 3 ms 3 ms 213.212.15.1
    5 * * * Request timed out.
    6 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms 213.80.24.104
    7 6 ms 6 ms 6 ms sesto1024-rc2.ip-only.net [213.80.86.6]
    8 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 72.14.202.200
    9 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms 108.170.254.33
    10 9 ms 9 ms 10 ms 108.170.233.41
    11 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms dns.google [8.8.8.8]
    7. setup in Router: port.PNG
    8. Virtualisation NICs; Do not even know what that is.
    Last edited by Cozy; April 17th, 2020 at 13:01.

  2. #502
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by avalentine View Post
    Hello all! Newcomer here as well and needing some assistance setting FG up. Here is what I have:
    That all looks good avalentine.
    Can you close FG. Delete the rules from Windows Firewall. Then launch FG and tick to allow it on all networks. Post a screenshot of the FG rules.
    Can you post a screen shot of the Port forward rules.
    Can you confirm you are running FGU or FGC?

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  3. #503
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by CannedRandy View Post
    Hello! So I've navigated all the posts to try and set up port forwarding but I still can't get "connected." I enabled port 1802 in my router and I even called my ISP and they said that they aren't blocking anything. I have all my information below.

    Lan IP: 192.168.1.104
    WAN IP: 100.68.173.139
    Wired Connection
    Network Adaptor is set on private
    No anti-virus
    Tracing route to google-public-dns-a.google.com [8.8.8.8]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    1 3 ms 2 ms 3 ms arrisatom [192.168.0.1]
    2

    I also created the port forwarding rule for my firewall. Any help would be appreciated!
    Hi CannedRandy

    Your ISP is misleading you. You cannot Port Forward on your connection. Please look at the Port Forward Alternatives thread.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  4. #504
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrisdavidwhite View Post
    Hi all, I hope that this thread is still being read and answered:

    My situation is:
    - I live in student accommodation
    - I live in the UK
    - The internet that my accommodation uses is used by everyone in the building, a company called "Glide".

    I have followed to the limits of my understanding with computers, which is not that much, adding the rules to allow port 1802 access through the firewall. I ran the cmd and it appears that I have over 30 hops, I have no idea what that means, but it seems to be a bad thing.

    Can anyone help me out? I apologise for not being very tech savvy.

    Chris
    Hi Chrisdavidwhite

    Unfortunately I cant help you without you answering all the questions.
    My bet is that with you being in a dormitory you are unlikely to be able to port forward.
    Have a look at the Port Forwarding Alternatives thread. Hamachi is my suggestion - its very easy to setup.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  5. #505
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cozy View Post
    Hi, I get failure when running a connection test. I have searched and tested several way to fix it but it does not work.
    Please a little help
    OBS that I get different External IP in FG and WAN IP for my router. Suspect that the WAN IP I found is something else. And I do not see the 185.183... IP anywhere in my router.
    Hey Cozy
    Go here http://cqcounter.com/whois/ and put the IP address in that your router shows.
    Your ISP is doing cgnat on your connection and you will not be able to do Port Forwarding.
    Have a look at the Port Forwarding Alternatives thread. Hamachi is my suggestion - its very easy to setup.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  6. #506
    Quote Originally Posted by damned View Post
    Hey Cozy
    Go here http://cqcounter.com/whois/ and put the IP address in that your router shows.
    Your ISP is doing cgnat on your connection and you will not be able to do Port Forwarding.
    Have a look at the Port Forwarding Alternatives thread. Hamachi is my suggestion - its very easy to setup.
    Thanks for your fast reply

    I talked to my ISP and they promised me to give me a private IP that should do the trick.
    So I wait a day or two and see if that works.

    They worked fast. Only an hour or two
    success.PNG
    Got a new IP 65.99.***.***
    Last edited by Cozy; April 17th, 2020 at 18:26.

  7. #507
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cozy View Post
    Thanks for your fast reply

    I talked to my ISP and they promised me to give me a private IP that should do the trick.
    So I wait a day or two and see if that works.

    They worked fast. Only an hour or two
    success.PNG
    Got a new IP 65.99.***.***
    Boom! Great work.
    Hint to anyone speaking to their ISP...
    Tell them you have a new hoe security system and it needs an IPv4 Port Forward.
    Dont mention games or game servers - they generally wont care in that case and will fob you off.
    If its for something serious, and they are able to, then they will be more willing to.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  8. #508
    Please Any Help Im at wits end.

    IP att Uverse
    1. 192.168.1.161
    2. 99.53.***.***
    3. Wireless
    4. Private
    5. yes I made the exceptions for Fantasy grounds in win defender
    6. traceroute to 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
    1 75-19-172-1.lightspeed.rvsdca.sbcglobal.net (75.19.172.1) 35.923 ms 29.614 ms 23.646 ms
    2 71.147.134.21 (71.147.134.21) 22.907 ms 67.943 ms 23.875 ms
    3 12.242.115.21 (12.242.115.21) 24.693 ms 24.154 ms 24.437 ms
    4 12.255.10.174 (12.255.10.174) 23.928 ms 24.140 ms 26.208 ms
    5 216.239.57.29 (216.239.57.29) 23.982 ms 24.388 ms 24.344 ms
    6 209.85.245.229 (209.85.245.229) 25.682 ms 26.152 ms 25.524 ms
    7 dns.google (8.8.8.8) 24.723 ms 23.689 ms 24.048 ms

    7.yes
    8.Above my pay grade
    Screenshot (22).png

    Screenshot (27).png
    Last edited by disneytodd; April 18th, 2020 at 13:58.

  9. #509
    trying to delete not sure how sorry please delete.
    Last edited by disneytodd; April 18th, 2020 at 14:06. Reason: added pic on my first post

  10. #510
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    22,124
    Blog Entries
    1
    Heya disneytodd

    In your screenshot you are Port Forwarding to 192.168.1.164 but you have listed your IP address as 192.168.1.161
    Make sure that these are the same

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
PF2E Playlist

Log in

Log in