Fantasy Grounds Fridays Pre
  1. #1
    Beerbelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Central Time Zone, GMT -6
    Posts
    92

    what auto populates during character creation?

    So, hopefully quick question. About to go old school and just trying to figure out what auto populates during character creation?

    For example, dwarves get CON bonus to saves vs spells, rods/staves/wands & poison. When you drop the dwarf race into the sheet, it doesn't appear to take that into account. Is that accurate?

    That was the biggest one, but are there others I should be aware of?

  2. #2
    damned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    23,249
    Blog Entries
    1
    I thought it did do that. There is I think a logfile that the chargen creates on one of the tabs.

    MoreCore - Generic Ruleset
    --- Projects ---
    Extensions | Tutorials | MoreCore | MoreCore Themes | Call of Cthulhu | Maelstrom | FG Con

  3. #3
    JohnD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Winnipeg Canada
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    1
    It does. Go and roll one of those saves and the relevant bonus will be applied.
    DMing since February 1979. FGC & FGU Ultimate License holder.

    Currently GMing:
    * C&C Greyhawk | Yggsburgh and Castle Zagyg (Monday | Friday)
    * AD&D The Night Below (Wednesday)
    * Rolemaster Greyhawk (Thursday)
    * AD&D The Road to Greyhawk City (Friday)
    * AD&D Kron Hills (Saturday)

    Thanks for 8+ years of gaming via FG my friends (AD&D 2e / 3.5e / Rolemaster Classic / Castles & Crusades / Pathfinder / Savage Worlds / 5e / Traveller 2e)!

  4. #4
    To add to what JohnD is saying, I believe that the bonus doesn't show up as a lower saving throw on your character sheet, but rather comes in as an automatically-applied modifier when you actually click to roll a save.

  5. #5
    JohnD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Winnipeg Canada
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Sterno View Post
    To add to what JohnD is saying, I believe that the bonus doesn't show up as a lower saving throw on your character sheet, but rather comes in as an automatically-applied modifier when you actually click to roll a save.
    Yes that is correct.
    DMing since February 1979. FGC & FGU Ultimate License holder.

    Currently GMing:
    * C&C Greyhawk | Yggsburgh and Castle Zagyg (Monday | Friday)
    * AD&D The Night Below (Wednesday)
    * Rolemaster Greyhawk (Thursday)
    * AD&D The Road to Greyhawk City (Friday)
    * AD&D Kron Hills (Saturday)

    Thanks for 8+ years of gaming via FG my friends (AD&D 2e / 3.5e / Rolemaster Classic / Castles & Crusades / Pathfinder / Savage Worlds / 5e / Traveller 2e)!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Joshua Stream Pre

Log in

Log in