SWADE Playlist

Question on Creating a Race

Hello everyone,,

I am putting in Christian Serrano's Eberron conversion for SWADE. For Warforged, they do not get Common Knowledge or Persuasion for free due to their background. I tried coding it with [Common Knowledge https://19216801.onl/ https://routerlogin.uno/ -1d, Persuasion -1d] (and did it separately as well). But I still got those skills with d4s. Any thoughts on what will make this work? I am rather new to FG, but that seemes to be the code to lower stuff, but I suspect there is something capping the drop to a d4.

Second question - the halfling race grants an extra bennie and it can be combined with Luck/Greater Luck (so a halfling could have up to 6 bennies for race and the two edges). That appears to be behind the scenes coding (if I duplicate Luck and look at it, there is not [code] to add the bennie). Any easy workarounds or just something for player to manage?
    Last edited by Raftar; January 9th, 2021 at 08:55.

Since Common Knowledge and Persuasion are core skills, my guess is they're coded into the character sheet to stay there. I don't know if there's a way to remove a skill from the PC character sheet.
    You could do [Common Knowledge -2] and [Persuasion -2], basically setting them to unskilled.

For the halfling luck edge, you can either code it or put [Benny +1] in the edge notes . If you want the code for this, I already have this edge coded for my setting.

Not directly answer your question, but there is a fan conversation of Serrano's Fan Conversion already available

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...hlight=Eberron
    Last edited by amerigoV; January 10th, 2021 at 18:06.

Quote Originally Posted by Raftar View Post
    Hello everyone,,